PDA

View Full Version : Hello Parents!

Roxi
01-23-2011, 08:02 PM
Hey fellow parents, just wanted to post an intro thread so we can get to know each other a little better.

My name is Roxi, and my husband Jay and I are currently parents of 2 children. The first is an 8 year old girl, the second a 1 year old boy. I took interest in politics in 07 because of Ron Paul and my husband and I actively campaigned for him. We have since been involved in the liberty movement in many different ways.

Our daughter completed 2nd grade in public school before we started homeschooling last August. She is very mature and intelligent, but extremely independent and views herself as equal to adults in all aspects. She constantly challenges our own intelligence and creativity.

I could say a ton about our 1 year old but I would just be gushing. :)

Anyhow introduce yourselves!

easycougar
01-23-2011, 09:15 PM
Hi I'm CW, I am a network administrator. I was an apathetic, blind George Bush supporter until my buddy introduced me to Ron Paul during the 2008 election. I've "seen the light" and haven't looked back. I am married with a 2-yr old daughter. My wife has bachelors degrees in business and Spanish and had a decent paying job until our daughter was born. At that point, we decided to make a huge sacrifice and my wife is now a stay at home mom. We used to have a decent income, but decided that it was more important for my wife to stay and raise our daughter. We are now living paycheck to paycheck, and it is HARD sometimes, but it is the best decision we've made imo.