PDA

View Full Version : Get out of any traffic ticket, see magistrate

hang ten
12-03-2010, 06:46 AM
This is how you get out of a traffic ticket.

YouTube - How to dis charge any traffic ticket (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ssg43-Ga-jk)

Anyone here try this?

hang ten
12-03-2010, 03:07 PM
bump

RonPaulCult
12-03-2010, 03:27 PM
Magistrates tend to be people who love having just a little taste of power - and they sure do enjoy using it too.

I bet you anything this wouldn't work in most places. Worth a shot though I guess.

AxisMundi
12-03-2010, 03:40 PM
As a former commercial driver, I've had a few speeding tickets. I do not recall ever seeing the "on or before" thing the guy is talking about. Doesn't mean they don't have that in his area though, of course.

I would strongly caution anyone who attempts to do what is suggested in the video consult with a real lawyer first.

jclay2
12-03-2010, 03:48 PM
bump for wondering if anyone has tried this.

Chester Copperpot
12-03-2010, 03:51 PM
this guy doesnt seem to sure of his own words imo

Elwar
12-03-2010, 03:54 PM
I've seen one thing online that said that you can find out when the police officer is not going to be working and call to request a change in the date of your hearing.

The theory being that the officer wouldn't show up and thus there would be nobody there who was a witness for the prosecutor.

Rael
12-03-2010, 04:14 PM
I've seen one thing online that said that you can find out when the police officer is not going to be working and call to request a change in the date of your hearing.

The theory being that the officer wouldn't show up and thus there would be nobody there who was a witness for the prosecutor.

The prosecutor can just dismiss the charge and refile later if the cop does not show up. I've seen it happen.

fisharmor
12-03-2010, 04:24 PM
The prosecutor can just dismiss the charge and refile later if the cop does not show up. I've seen it happen.