PDA

View Full Version : Revolt Against TSA Tyranny - Airline Pilot Refuses to be Viewed Naked

Yvonne
10-17-2010, 11:14 AM
My name is Michael Roberts, and I am a pilot for ExpressJet Airlines, Inc., based in Houston (that is, I still am for the time being). This morning as I attempted to pass through the security line for my commute to work I was denied access to the secured area of the terminal building at Memphis International Airport. I have passed through the same line roughly once per week for the past four and a half years without incident. Today, however, the Transportation Security Administration (TSA) agents at this checkpoint were using one of the new Advanced Imaging Technology (AIT) systems that are currently being deployed at airports across the nation.

Read the rest -- it gets a whole lot worse:
http://www.lewrockwell.com/orig11/roberts-m1.1.1.html

Anti Federalist
10-17-2010, 11:29 AM
No, but I understand there are other, better ways to keep them (terrorists) off. Besides, at this point I’m more concerned with the greater threat to our rights and liberties as a free society."

"Yeah, I know," he said. And then, to my amazement, he continued, "But somebody’s already taken those away."

Good for him.

awake
10-17-2010, 11:30 AM
Good for him.

Good for him, good for all.

Anti Federalist
10-17-2010, 11:33 AM
Good for him, good for all.

I raise hell to everyone around me every time I "opt out" of their stupid machines.

Makes me sick to watch the endless, mindless, mundanes just placidly submitting.

Sheeple, truly.

awake
10-17-2010, 11:37 AM
The natural leaders always lead, not by force, but example.

Philhelm
10-17-2010, 11:49 AM
No, this isn't good for anyone. I applaud the pilot's principled stance, but this will most likely just end with him fired, and then back to business as usual.

Anti Federalist
10-17-2010, 11:52 AM