PDA

View Full Version : How I just now supported FreedomWatch

Cowlesy
07-24-2010, 09:12 AM
I called Midas Resources (http://www.midasresources.com) at 866-735-2471 and ordered G. Edward Griffin's book The Creature from Jekyll Island.

With shipping, it was the exact same price on the final checkout screen as if I had ordered it brand new from Amazon.com.

Ted Anderson (http://www.opensecrets.org/indivs/search.php?name=Anderson%2C+Ted&state=MN&zip=&employ=&cand=&c2010=Y&c2008=Y&sort=N&capcode=ty58m&submit=Submit) also throws in a silver dollar for good measure, so it was a better deal than ordering it from Amazon.

I spoke with the sales agent/broker for a minute, and he was pitching the Campaign for Liberty and Ron Paul to me, which I acknowledged I already support them both.

While I am a pro free-trade guy, I still see some benefit of keeping some of my business in the freedom community, so when I do my next metals buy, I am going to consider Midas Resources.

JasonC
07-24-2010, 11:45 AM
Interesting. I've heard of them but never did business with them for some reason I cannot remember.... Perhaps it was because they had an ad on infowars.....

Anywho... what was the cost of the book with shipping, because I wanted to get that book eventually? If there is a free silver dollar included, I may just go for this deal. Thanks Cowlesy.

Matt Collins
07-24-2010, 11:47 AM
If FBN wanted to promote FW they would stream it live on their website, and also offer the show online to be watched instantly. Since they don't I usually end up watching it elsewhere on the web because I don't have cable and don't want to wait.

JasonC
07-24-2010, 11:49 AM
http://www.midasresources.com/assets/stage/dollarDecline.jpg

Cool background to the chart on Midas' website.

Anti Federalist
07-24-2010, 11:51 AM
Interesting. I've heard of them but never did business with them for some reason I cannot remember.... Perhaps it was because they had an ad on infowars.....