PDA

View Full Version : Earn A Degree In Liberty (Univ of IL - Spgfld)

Matt Collins
07-21-2010, 07:59 AM
Here's an awesome opportunity for a libertarian with a bachelor's degree: You can now get your Master's Degree in Liberty Studies online from the University of Illinois at Springfield

SOURCE:
http://www.humblelibertarian.com/2010/07/liberty-studies-u-of-illinois.html

johngr
07-21-2010, 08:31 AM
That's right up there with Chicano Studies on my education options list.

ChaosControl
07-21-2010, 09:51 AM
Wouldn't getting a worthless degree be fiscally liberal?

haaaylee
07-21-2010, 12:20 PM
Wtf would you do with that degree?

"Yeah, I have a degree in 'Freedom' so I can believe I can bring a lot to the table . . . like, showing how to not be a slave? People need to know these things in the work place . . . "

LibertyStudies
07-27-2010, 04:22 PM
The Liberty Studies program is very appealing to pro-liberty scholars, leaders, and employers: Jan Narveson (author of The Libertarian Idea), Alexander McCobin (Students For Liberty), Jeff Frazee (Young Americans for Liberty), Scott Bullock (Institute for Justice), and William Kline (Center for Liberty Studies) are just some of the people involved in Liberty Studies.

The Liberty Studies program provides more academic liberty in the degree program itself, which in turn provides more professional opportunities for a pro-liberty career: Students can complete up to 12 student-designed credits. Unlike the courses in common degree programs, these courses can include work, internship, and applied learning. For example, students can earn credit for political campaigning, for working professionally in a non-profit organization, or for writing a book.

I cannot imagine a better degree program for anyone who wants to pursue a pro-liberty career.

Comments like "WTF", "worthless degree", and "up there with Chicano Studies" do not reflect any research on this topic...

- Daniel Oliver, M.A., Liberty Studies, 2011

libertybrewcity