PDA

View Full Version : Humorous Anti State Propaganda Ideas

cademan
07-02-2010, 06:55 PM
I'm a hobbyist cartoonist/artist and would like to contribute in some way by creating some anti-state propaganda that can be used to discredit the system.

I just finished reading the article "Ending Tyranny without Violence" (http://www.lewrockwell.com/rothbard/rothbard78.html) and was inspired by the paragraph:

The prime task of education, then, is not simply abstract insight into governmental "errors" in advancing the general welfare, but debamboozling the public on the entire nature and procedures of the despotic State. In that task, La Boétie also speaks to us in his stress on the importance of a perceptive, vanguard elite of libertarian and anti-statist intellectuals. The role of this "cadre" – to grasp the essence of statism and to desanctify the State in the eyes and minds of the rest of the population – is crucial to the potential success of any movement to bring about a free society. It becomes, therefore, a prime libertarian task to discover, coalesce, nurture, and advance its cadre – a task of which all too many libertarians remain completely ignorant. For no amount of oppression or misery will lead to a successful movement for freedom unless such a cadre exists and is able to educate and rally the intellectuals and the general public.

I'm interested in some cartooning ideas to discredit the State that I can make available to be used in any kind of campaign in the future. They can be simple one panel cartoon ideas or comic strip ideas featuring a cast of characters like an elephant, a donkey, and whatever other cast of characters.

I would also be interested in refining the ideas to make them more impactful through the collective mind of this forum.