PDA

View Full Version : Video tip

Elwar
10-13-2007, 11:56 PM
Just a quick tip for those creating videos. I have a degree in telecommunications and had a few classes for doing video.

In one class they brought up the fact that showing a word, then a face usually makes the viewer associate that face with that word.

I've seen a few videos with a mishmash of quotes then a clip of Ron Paul or one of the other candidates. I cringe when I see several clips of the other candidates saying something like "terror" or "terrorism" then it switches to Ron Paul. I understand that the video was trying to show the contrast but it'll confuse the viewer.

positive messages followed by a Ron Paul clip is powerful, just as negative messages followed by the other candidates...just make sure you create a transition between the two.

ronpaulyourmom
10-14-2007, 01:29 AM
Good call

michaelwise
10-14-2007, 02:30 AM
Since you posted a thread on this subject, I might as well post a video I've been working on. It is a work in Progress. How did you know we were working on videos to try to top, A New Hope?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GnxejA6aTw0

aksmith
10-14-2007, 02:40 AM
Since you posted a thread on this subject, I might as well post a video I've been working on. It is a work in Progress. How did you know we were working on videos to try to top, A New Hope?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GnxejA6aTw0

Here is my best suggestion, I like how you edited out the smarmy lead in about his polls. Now, work on erasing the label about how he is at only 1 percent on the polls. First, it's wrong. Second, it's a lie. Third, well you get the idea.

I would try an experiment. See if you can edit that "only 1 percent" into "over 30 percent." Show it to people with a big number at the bottom and watch them start thinking more seriously about the candidate. If they can lower the number artificially, we can raise it.

Thunderbolt
10-14-2007, 05:25 AM