PDA

View Full Version : I **REALLY** want everyone's opinion on what I am thinking about doing.

freshjiva
06-23-2010, 08:38 PM
I am a 24-yr old college graduate. I make $50K per year in a pretty decent job, but am marred with student loan debt. I pay for myself -- rent, bills, food, etc. I live in a very modest apartment with very little luxuries. I ride my bike to/from work every day. Overall I live an extremely simple lifestyle.

Like everyone else on this board, I've had it with taxes. I hate taxes. I cringe when I look at my paycheck and see what I take home versus what I could be taking home.

I HATE THE FACT THAT THE GOVERNMENT USES MY MONEY TO PURSUE WARS BASED ON LIES, BAIL OUT RICH WALL STREET BANKERS, AND HAND OUT FREE MONEY TO THOSE WHO DO NOTHING.

I've had it with this monstrous federal piece of shit government.

So I am thinking about taking a measure that might seem contradictory to everything the Liberty movement is about.

I am going fake my salary to make it seem like I make close to minimum wage. Then, I am going to my local Department of Health & Human Services office and applying for food stamps.

What's my logic? Even though I am against ALL entitlements, this is MY WAY of taking back what is rightfully mine. I pay over $350 in federal taxes each month. If the government is going to continue to rape me of my own earned money, at least I can gather SOME of it back in the form of food stamps.

What does everyone think about this?

Elle
06-23-2010, 08:46 PM
What will you use for pay stubs? You eventually have to provide those.

Bruno
06-23-2010, 08:48 PM
Not an approach I would recommend.

cswake
06-23-2010, 08:49 PM
No.

Kludge
06-23-2010, 08:51 PM
If you really hate taxes, quit your job.

MelissaWV
06-23-2010, 08:52 PM