PDA

View Full Version : I need help now...issue with my yard sign

BLS
10-11-2007, 10:46 AM
Well, the city attorney called me.
they said they believe the code is within the US Consitution and they demand I take it down.

I told them to SHOVE IT.

I told them I would send them cases where they cannot violate common neutrality without censorship.

I need help sending him an email filled with articles and US Supreme Court rulings on this.

If you're not familiar with my case, please read this.
http://www.ronpaulforums.com/showthread.php?t=23369

BLS
10-11-2007, 10:54 AM
Oh...c'mon guys!!!

xerxesdarius
10-11-2007, 10:58 AM
How can I help? I am an attorney in San Diego, perhaps I can contact the ACLU, etc. on your behalf and get some professionals swinging for you.

Tin_Foil_Hat
10-11-2007, 11:01 AM
they said they believe the code is within the US Consitution and they demand I take it down.

I told them to SHOVE IT.

I told them I would send them cases where they cannot violate common neutrality without censorship.

I need help sending him an email filled with articles and US Supreme Court rulings on this.

If you're not familiar with my case, please read this.
http://www.ronpaulforums.com/showthread.php?t=23369

I wouldn't email them law rulings. They don't care. You need an attorney that will talk to them.

In the mean time...what will they do if you don't take it down? Probably a fine which you can fight later. I say keep it up.

BW4Paul
10-11-2007, 11:03 AM

I would start by asking them to read you the part in the Constitution that excludes yard signs from freedom of speech. :D

kylejack
10-11-2007, 11:07 AM
First things first: STOP TALKING TO THEM. This is no longer an honest misunderstanding. They are now your legal enemy. Don't give them anything to work with. Get the ACLU involved.

Edit: Of course, nothing stops us from calling them. Should we? Could be fantastic...

UtahApocalypse
10-11-2007, 11:07 AM