PDA

View Full Version : Hey all, look at what the Brits are doing for Ron Paul

Dave Wood
10-08-2007, 01:46 PM
http://brits4ronpaul.blogspot.com/2007/10/brits4ronpaul-now-sponsor-for-ron-paul.html

I have seen some people on these forums question what help the foreign meetups are to the campaign. I think this will start to answer that question:)

austin356
10-08-2007, 02:10 PM
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FEC Guidelines are unenforceable on foreigners!!

They can spend whatever they want on billboards without fear of the Nazis comin' to get 'em.

Jordan
10-08-2007, 02:16 PM
Woot.

Ron Paul as president would be great for the rest of the world

OptionsTrader
10-08-2007, 02:18 PM
I am no lawyer, but I believe the enforcement of FEC regulations is applicable on the U.S. person(s) that take the payment.

http://www.fec.gov/pages/brochures/foreign.shtml

The Federal Election Campaign Act (FECA) prohibits any foreign national from contributing, donating or spending funds in connection with any federal, state, or local election in the United States, either directly or indirectly. It is also unlawful to help foreign nationals violate that ban or to solicit, receive or accept contributions or donations from them. Persons who knowingly and willfully engage in these activities may be subject to fines and/or imprisonment.

KewlRonduderules
10-08-2007, 02:21 PM
Looks like this is illegal:

The Federal Election Campaign Act (FECA) prohibits any foreign national from contributing, donating or spending funds in connection with any federal, state, or local election in the United States, either directly or indirectly. It is also unlawful to help foreign nationals violate that ban or to solicit, receive or accept contributions or donations from them. Persons who knowingly and willfully engage in these activities may be subject to fines and/or imprisonment.

:(

whoops already posted.

OptionsTrader
10-08-2007, 02:22 PM