PDA

View Full Version : Have we hit college newspapers yet?

Starks
10-08-2007, 09:26 AM
Just wondering.

kmj.ronpaul
10-08-2007, 09:45 AM
I have checked into a couple of college papers in my area (Cleveland, OH). One doesn't allow any type of political advertising (including in the classifieds) but *is* going to do an article on our campus Ron Paul meetup group! The other paper looks like it will accept political ads; I'm starting to think about a design for the ad I'll place, and begin to collect money for it.

MikeStanart
10-08-2007, 09:53 AM
http://www.lewrockwell.com/blog/lewrw/archives/015800.html

Google search shows up 2, I'm sure there's more.

(Wes Kimbell happens to be a good friend of mine)

Tsoman
10-08-2007, 10:06 AM
There have been about 4 Ron Paul articles in my college newspapers. I go to SUNY Binghamton University.

koob
10-08-2007, 10:45 AM
I'm a college student. And from what I know of, the word of Ron Paul has NOT spread to my campus in the slightest. I made some posts on my university's 'college republicans' forum and they seem to think ron paul is a bit loony. But I think they're a bit loony considering one of them thinks george w bush is the best president ever.

Sorry for the little off topic ran there :(

Nefertiti
10-08-2007, 10:49 AM
Write letters to the editor, see if they allow guest opinion pieces. This is free advertising. College papers are short and the place of the letters and opinion pieces is a bigger part of the paper.

specsaregood
10-08-2007, 10:51 AM
I'm a college student. And from what I know of, the word of Ron Paul has NOT spread to my campus in the slightest.

Well get out there and let people know! If it is your campus and word has not spread to it, then you can only blame yourself. Do you need materials?

One our meetup members is going to 3 different college campuses this week to give presentations to the college students on Ron Paul.

Nefertiti
10-08-2007, 11:23 AM