PDA

View Full Version : Developing an American science

Uncle Emanuel Watkins
02-22-2010, 12:39 PM
Because the United States is the only nation to be founded on truths or the Truth, we need to develop a unique existential science which serves the people holding their Civil Purpose supreme over all legal precedents, past traditions, or any future happening yet to occur.
One way to do this is to reclassify the socalled "cognizant" sciences as fields in the arts. In other words, the cognizant sciences do not narrow down to truths or to the Truth as the physical sciences do, but they manifest themselves in an endless number of methods just like the arts do. How many different methods of psychology exist? 12? More? As I am not a scientist, I am not qualified to make one up. As an artist though, I can make one up on the fly. And this is how it should be in a nation where people are existentially the central purpose. While it isn't scientifically possible to help all the mentally ill people living on our streets, it is possible for the starving artist to do so.
I think this is one of the important points where the world started going wrong. As physical science once served the people, the cognizant sciences started looking into the personal natures and minds of the people. The cognizant scientists then led the natural scientists away from serving the people's Civil Purpose.

furface
02-22-2010, 12:56 PM
Emanual, I'm not sure America is the only nation founded on truths. I'm not even sure America is a nation. It's more appropriately a collection of states. I think the idea of America having invented democracy and rational government is nothing more than propaganda.

Here's a small discussion on that issue.

http://www.monotheizm.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1213

Uncle Emanuel Watkins
02-22-2010, 01:52 PM