PDA

View Full Version : I will no longer link to Liberty Pulse

bobbyw24
02-09-2010, 08:36 AM
Six members have sent me PMs asking me to stop simply posting links to Liberty Pulse.

So, I will no longer link to that site. Many people said it is annoying and I understand why.

I apologize and will go back to just posting a blurb and a link to the original article.

angelatc
02-09-2010, 08:38 AM
Six members have sent me PMs asking me to stop simply posting links to Liberty Pulse.

So, I will no longer link to that site. Many people said it is annoying and I understand why.

I apologize and will go back to just posting a blurb and a link to the original article.

Is Liberty Pulse your site?

bobbyw24
02-09-2010, 08:39 AM
Is Liberty Pulse your site?

No-it's Kurt Wallace's site. I am an associate editor and post there

evilfunnystuff
02-09-2010, 12:30 PM
why is libertypulse annoying?

bobbyw24
02-09-2010, 12:32 PM

The site is not annoying-I post there

Having to click thru so many times to get to the article is annoying.

disorderlyvision
02-09-2010, 12:32 PM

sounds like people were bitching because he just posted a link and not an excerpt from the story

LittleLightShining
02-09-2010, 12:33 PM

Personally, I'd rather have direct links to articles so I can see where they originate. I approve of Bobby going back to the old way he did things.

evilfunnystuff
02-09-2010, 12:45 PM
ah ok just the middleman thing

just wondering cause the site itself never seemed anoying to me

RCA
02-09-2010, 12:49 PM
I think a blurb + link is best.

LittleLightShining
02-09-2010, 12:51 PM
I think a blurb + link is best.

Me, too. Or the whole article as Bobby did before. That way I can read it and if I like it enough I can use the link to point other people to it.

Dreamofunity
02-09-2010, 01:06 PM
I never complained, but I did find it quite annoying. I just figured I would ignore it like I do when certain people post other peoples videos and bump it every 23 minutes.

evilfunnystuff