PDA

View Full Version : CFL Deserters

dean.engelhardt
02-03-2010, 04:41 PM
Those of us that left CFL after the Ken Buck incident might have received some harsh communications because of our actions. I was told I made a foolish decision based on anger.

However, my local coordinator and interim state coordinator have taken time to communicate with me directly and respectfully. I copied my reply to my interim state coordinator below. I think a few of those that deleted their CFL membership feel the same way.

"Dave,

Thanks for the update. I've listened to it. I appreciate that you thought of me. I also read about an interview Ron Paul did with the creator of DailyPaul.com. I have decided not to rejoin C4L.

I treat non-intervention like others treat pro-life. I'm very passionate about. I'm a veteran and would like my 17 year old son to have the option of serving his country. However, I will not let him join until we have a Commander in Chief that makes good foreign policy decision and a congress that properly function as a check and balance if the Commander and Chief makes bad decisions. Right now our military is void of leadership. Because of that, we are sending men with young families overseas to be maimed and killed needlessly. Innocent foreign blood is being shed.

The President and Congress say they take direction from field Generals. Our military is not designed to make those decisions. Our Commander and Chief and is suppose to give the orders. This is why I support Ron Paul. He was the only Republican Presidential candidate that took the duty seriously.