PDA

View Full Version : RFID Chip expert Dr. Katherine Albrecht talks about Startpage's New Proxy Service!

Liberty_Tree
01-27-2010, 02:34 AM
YouTube - Startpage's New Proxy Service! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qv3SCbI5KFM)

Vessol
01-27-2010, 02:44 AM
Proxys are nice and all, but by most accounts, most are flimsy at best and can be tracked if their code is sloppy. I'm no expert however, just giving my cynicism.

BuddyRey
01-27-2010, 05:51 AM
Score one for the personal privacy movement!!!

BuddyRey
01-27-2010, 06:40 AM
Maybe the next phase should be creating a more privacy-minded alternative to social networking websites, since I just found out how evil Facebook is. :D

UK4Paul
01-27-2010, 09:36 AM
http://www.startpage.com is awesome. It's my default browser.

nayjevin
01-27-2010, 10:50 AM
Add Startpage to your Browser

You can now easily add Startpage to your list of Google Chrome search engines.

http://us2.startpage.com/eng/download-startpage-plugin.html

coyote_sprit
01-27-2010, 10:53 AM
Maybe the next phase should be creating a more privacy-minded alternative to social networking websites, since I just found out how evil Facebook is. :D

Learn about the *chans.

IPSecure
01-27-2010, 11:17 AM
Secure Version...
https://www.startpage.com/

DamianTV
01-27-2010, 03:02 PM
Add Startpage to your Browser

You can now easily add Startpage to your list of Google Chrome search engines. http://us2.startpage.com/eng/download-startpage-plugin.html

Using Google's Chrome Browser completely defeats the purpose of trying to protect your privacy as ALL of your web browsing information is sent back to Google, whether you are on any of googles websites or if the site you visit has advertising by google, or not. It ALL gets sent back to google.

Boycott Chrome!

Vessol
01-27-2010, 03:05 PM