PDA

View Full Version : Fox News covers the Feds taking control of every pond across America!

Matt Collins
12-16-2009, 06:47 PM
http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2009/12/14/private-property-clean-water-restoration-act/

MN Patriot
12-16-2009, 07:48 PM
This one certainly caught my eye.

I have some property in the country that I have been digging a pond on for 8 years. It is a part time weekend project, going to build the retirement castle next to it some day, or at least that is the plan.

This spring the Dept of Natural Resources contacted me and said I was violating the law. I've been digging the wet dirt out, piling it up to dry and hauling it away later. Can't do that, have to totally remove it from the wetland entirely. When I started there were no permits, now they require permits. The county Soil and Water guy came out to inspect and make his recommendations. I had to submit a plan and get the dirt moved out by the end of the year. My old excavator broke down, so I had to rent a big Cat and finish the project. Cost me a lot more than I had planned.

Jimmy Carter signed into law the Army Corps of Engineers have jurisdiction over all water, including swamps or any wetland. Of course many other government agencies are involved, the state DNR, EPA, county Soil and Water people, and who knows who else.

My project affects no one. It is in the middle of nowhere, no impact on the neighbors. These fascists will find any excuse to tax us or take our property.

Yet another example of why we need a revolution. During the worst depression in 70 years, the government has resources to fly helicopters around and take pictures of everyone's property. And of course the satellites have been taking pictures for years now, so Big Brother is watching.

dannno
12-16-2009, 07:50 PM
Shit... my roommates just dug two ponds in our backyard, each about 1.5' x 3'.. is there a minimum size??

kahless
12-16-2009, 08:13 PM