PDA

View Full Version : A New Movement Idea

NoHero
11-09-2009, 03:45 PM
I've recently had the idea of setting up a website or something (I have no knowledge of how to make one) to expose every single national and local politician that breaks campaign promises or votes against their own campaign promises or supposed ideology. I know it would be a lot of information, but I believe a "bi-partisan" (hopefully polypartisan) movement could be created that would root out all career politicians if all Americans would agree that they want to be represented with honesty. There needs to be a site with no agenda but to root out dishonesty in our government with users being the ones keeping an eye their elected officials. I think this type of movement would be bigger than any ron paul group.

Elwar
11-09-2009, 03:59 PM
You could always start with a blog and start doing your own research.

WClint
11-09-2009, 04:11 PM
People say the left/right is a false paradigm, name one good liberal. Ron Paul didnt run as a democrat he ran as a republican.

Kludge
11-09-2009, 04:12 PM
People say the left/right is a false paradigm, name one good liberal. Ron Paul didnt run as a democrat he ran as a republican.

Bob Conley.

tangent4ronpaul
11-09-2009, 04:19 PM
A score sheet of how people voted on certain issues would be a lot easier.

-t

Old Ducker
11-09-2009, 04:29 PM
It's a good idea, good luck with it. You could call it the Hall of Shame. It would be useful ammunition in internet arguments but I don't think it would do anything to confront corruption. The system is beyond repair. Those who wish to reclaim their country should put their effort into non-parliamentary endeavors.

Matthew Zak
11-09-2009, 05:05 PM
You could always start with a blog and start doing your own research.

That's too much work for one person. I think he means to create a website that people can contribute to wiki style, which kind of rates politicians on how trust worthy they are. (Am I close?)

Danke