PDA

View Full Version : Rand's Campaign Called

lx43
10-06-2009, 05:49 PM
This is the second time I have recieved a call in regard to Rand--basically to raise money and not trying promote Rand within his state (I dont live in KY). Anyway, both times the people seemed to have a nasty attitude and one seemed barely able to read a simple script.

Damnit if you are calling someone as part of Rand Paul's campaign be nice, read the script but don't make it sound like you are, and act like your enthusastic about the message and the man.

Are these people campaign volunteers or an organization the campaign hired?

american.swan
10-06-2009, 05:51 PM
No one's called me, cause I'm in South Korea, but I sure agree with your assessment. BE NICE.

Cowlesy
10-06-2009, 05:55 PM
Not good. The last thing we need are phonebankers being dickheads.

lx43
10-06-2009, 05:55 PM
Yeah if I was a newbie or someone just being introduced to the campaign it would have turned me off completely.

lx43
10-06-2009, 05:56 PM
I have to admit Rand's messaged sounded good, but I think it was a little too long winded.

angelatc
10-06-2009, 05:59 PM
We got a call too. The woman was pretty snobby - I thought she was a collection agency. Then she asked if she could play a recorded message, which went on for far too long.

MRoCkEd
10-06-2009, 06:01 PM
They must be using the same people C4L does.
Well.. It actually raised a lot for them.
Let's see what it does for Rand.

TruthisTreason
10-06-2009, 06:05 PM
It isn't me calling people...:p

TruthisTreason
10-06-2009, 06:09 PM
This is the second time I have recieved a call in regard to Rand--basically to raise money and not trying promote Rand within his state (I dont live in KY). Anyway, both times the people seemed to have a nasty attitude and one seemed barely able to read a simple script.