PDA

View Full Version : Disappointment with CFL

Asher
07-13-2009, 02:32 PM
I've been wanting this t-shirt for months. I thought I was finally going to get some help but instead, I got a reply asking me to buy the shirt after I told them about my economic situation. Below is my e-mail and their response.

Can anyone please help me with this situation? My e-mail address is aheimermann@gmail.com.

Asher,

We're sorry but we cannot send you a t-shirt. Feel free to order them online here (https://www.campaignforliberty.com/store/index.php).

Sincerely,

The Campaign for Liberty Team

On Sunday, June 21, 2009 at 5:52 AM, <aheimermann@gmail.com> wrote:

Mr. Tate,

My name is Asher Heimermann of Sheboygan, Wisconsin. I am a 10th grade student at Sheboygan South High School. I've been a Ron Paul supporter and fan for a few years. I wanted to know if I could get the Revolution Continues Tee (Size XL) sent to me.

I would buy it but I have no money and my father lives on a very limited income as he lost his job in January. I've been trying to look for a job but the market in my area seems to be doing poorly. Instead, I've been volunteering for non-profits that need help. I would like to get the shirt as I would like to finally show my support for Mr. Paul in my school and in my community.

Also, I have not been able to read any of his books because I havent seen any in any stores in my area - so I've been reading as much as I can online.

Thank you very much,

Mr. Asher Heimermann
Young Ron Paul Supporter

Mahkato
07-13-2009, 02:35 PM
They can't honor requests like that because C4L's opponents would request merchandise regularly with the goal of wasting C4L's resources.

paulpwns
07-13-2009, 02:36 PM
I am sure someone here would send you a shirt or a Ron Paul book but asking CFL directly wouldn't be very fruitful

TruthisTreason
07-13-2009, 02:38 PM
The Ayn Rand in me says: get a job...;)

Can find one... create one...

Asher
07-13-2009, 02:46 PM
Oh.

Austin