PDA

View Full Version : Time to get cranking in Iowa, again

jacmicwag
09-22-2007, 08:07 PM
A few of us are starting an initiative to write a Ron Paul e-mail to every college kid in Iowa inviting them to view a few RP You Tube videos and get involved if they like what they see. We need about 20 to 30 people to help out since there are over 100,000 e-mails to send out. It's mostly cut and paste and quite easy to send out a couple of hundred in an hour's time.

Shoot me a private message if you can help and I'll get you setup to start cranking them out. Here is a sample of my message but you can send out whatever you like as long as it's a general pitch and has links to videos.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Adam:

My name is (insert your name here). I’m a graduate of Indiana University and now live and work in Houston, Texas. I am a volunteer for Congressman Ron Paul who is running for President of the United States. I’ve never been active in politics before but this year has changed all of that.

The reason I’m writing is to ask you to check out Dr. Paul – especially if the future of our country is something that concerns you. Mainstream media considers Ron Paul a bit of a long shot but his message is rapidly spreading across the Internet and throughout the country. Young people and students are some of his strongest supporters.

This January the people of Iowa (age 17 and up) will be the first in the nation to have their voices heard. Whoever wins the Caucuses has a very good chance of winning their party’s nomination. Since so much is at stake this time around, please take a moment to watch one of these videos and then decide for yourself.