PDA

View Full Version : Do you like the new Ecigarettes? Guess what?

Dieseler
05-03-2009, 06:51 PM
The FDA is banning them May 5th.
http://reason.com/blog/show/133265.html

I reckon this has something to do with money.

kathy88
05-03-2009, 06:54 PM
anyone know where to get these in two days?

brandon
05-03-2009, 06:55 PM
Completely insane.

How the fuck do they get away with stuff like this?

We need to ban the FDA.

brandon
05-03-2009, 06:56 PM
I feel so bad for the entrepreneurs who invested tons of their own time and money to come up with this brilliant product and business model, just to have the government crush them like a cockroach.

kathy88
05-03-2009, 06:57 PM
I feel so bad for the entrepreneurs who invested tons of their own time and money to come up with this brilliant product and business model, just to have the government crush them like a cockroach.

so true

Dieseler
05-03-2009, 07:01 PM
Its insane.
I just quit a little over a month ago.
I've been smoking for 25 years and it hurt bad.
I'm gonna make it though just for pure spite.
I didn't use this product but I know a few people who are and they love them.
As I understand it, its about a $40.00 initial investment and the cartridges are about .89 cents and equivalent to a pack of smokes.
These people say they haven't touched a smoke since they started using this device and they are getting healthy again.
What a crying ass shame.

Dr.3D
05-03-2009, 07:02 PM
'Oh but these are just another way to meter out nicotine and nicotine is a restricted drug.' :rolleyes:

/sarcasm

RSLudlum
Damn bureaucratic BS...This is exactly the reason term limits will have a limited effect; the politicians leave but the same people stay in charge at the federal agencies.

Kludge

Destruction leads to creation... sometimes.

Maybe we'll pick up another Lysander Spooner :)

Dieseler
05-03-2009, 07:05 PM
I've saved nearly $600.00 since my Wife and I quit.
Maybe more, she knows the exact dates.
I'll post it up later.