PDA

View Full Version : John Galt Immortalized | What do you think?

donkefant
04-21-2009, 08:48 PM
Let me know what you think of this! Amazing!

YouTube - This is John Galt Speeking | A Montage of Modern History (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1JiAYJTZJA)

JeNNiF00F00
04-21-2009, 09:00 PM
I think its great but they spelled "speaking" wrong in the title :)

DirtMcGirt
04-21-2009, 09:24 PM
there was another one like this, I think the beginning was Fred Thompson of all people. Pretty good but I don't like the Galt voice in this one.

jonahtrainer
04-21-2009, 10:14 PM
I liked it. Good video and hits on the critical issues that people have confused and accepted.

eOs
04-21-2009, 10:53 PM
someone should hax0r teh television and play this on every channelzzz

asimplegirl
04-21-2009, 10:55 PM
I am new to all this, so I don't know who half these people are..I am in the larval stage. :)

BKV
04-21-2009, 10:58 PM
I do believe serving myself is first, which is why I believe might makes right.

nickcoons
04-21-2009, 11:27 PM
there was another one like this, I think the beginning was Fred Thompson of all people. Pretty good but I don't like the Galt voice in this one.

You're right, the voice in this one doesn't fit the character at all. The best John Galt voice is the person who narrated the audio book, and is also used in this video series:

YouTube - "This is John Galt Speaking" #1 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yOt6rUkU5xY)

It doesn't start until about a minute and a half in.

I am new to all this, so I don't know who half these people are..I am in the larval stage. :)

John Galt is the hero of Ayn Rand's novel Atlas Shrugged, probably the best work of fiction ever.

I do believe serving myself is first, which is why I believe might makes right.

The latter is not a corollary of the former.

BKV
04-21-2009, 11:38 PM
The latter is not a corollary of the former.

but they are consistent.

nickcoons
04-21-2009, 11:52 PM
but they are consistent.