PDA

View Full Version : I had a problem while signing up for C4L conference

hotbrownsauce
03-14-2009, 11:26 PM
I am a college student and want to get the 75$ ticket. After I selected the student ticket the website said my ticket was 159$ ??? So I did not fill out the Credit Card Information.

Has anyone else registered as a student? Whats a number I can call? I never received an e-mail back.

Thanks!

hotbrownsauce
03-15-2009, 10:37 PM
Bump!

RonPaulVolunteer
03-15-2009, 10:39 PM
I'm not sure how many will be at the March 27 event. I lead one of the most active groups in the nation, and none of us are coming. We're staging our own local event. We don't need yet another pep rally, we took a 3 month break and got right back into it. I don't see any need or point to another conference. People need to get involved at the local level, not travel to conferences to tickle itching ears.

hotbrownsauce
03-18-2009, 12:33 AM
I live in St. Louis RP volunteer

AuH2O
03-18-2009, 12:49 AM
I'm not sure how many will be at the March 27 event. I lead one of the most active groups in the nation, and none of us are coming. We're staging our own local event. We don't need yet another pep rally, we took a 3 month break and got right back into it. I don't see any need or point to another conference. People need to get involved at the local level, not travel to conferences to tickle itching ears.

I don't think the point of this, or any future conference, is to be merely a pep rally or sign waving. If you have read any of the promotion of the conference, one of the main selling points is legitimate and valuable grassroots education. Certainly people getting involved at a local level is important, as you say, but I believe these conferences exist to teach people techniques to be more effective in their local involvement.

Debbie Hopper
03-18-2009, 01:06 AM