PDA

View Full Version : Invest in Liberty (dirt cheap heirloom seeds)

Misesian
02-02-2009, 02:48 PM
Hey guys, there was an article posted on LRC today about investing in liberty. The topic was about purchasing guns and ammo being that the value of these commodities will be even more than 1oz of gold shortly when they're banned. I wholeheartedly agree and think that it's smart to invest in survival (precious metals included as a historical standard medium of exchange).

As part of this investment strategy, we cannot ignore our very basic need which is of course food.

Thanks to another R3volutionary in our local group I discovered www.survivalistseeds.com which is owned by just another freedom loving American trying to help others out. They are selling non-GMO heirloom seeds (meaning the seeds of the fruit will grow when planted unlike the ones bought at walmart or lowes nursery) for less than 1 penny apiece in a package of 15,000 for $150 total. I'm still a novice to gardening but I haven't been able to find other heirloom seeds anywhere close to this price. This package is also a very good variety of fruits and vegetables.

I exchanged some emails with the owner of the site and turns out he likes Ron Paul, likes what he sees at Ron's Campaign For Liberty website, and he offered a deal for all Ron Paul supporters by throwing in 85 FL Giant watermelon seeds for free. Just enter in the coupon code of "RONPAUL2012" (if using google checkout, append that code on the same line as your telephone number). That's a $15 value that John wanted to throw in to show appreciation to supporters of the good doctor, but there's a limited supply of these watermelon seeds, and I didn't want to find out the hard way on an eventual limited supply of this heirloom seed package either.