PDA

View Full Version : VOTE VETS and their ads

LibertyEagle
09-12-2007, 05:21 PM
Take a look at this. They badly need to hear about Dr. Paul it would seem.

http://www.votevets.org/

These ads seem like they might be a good counter against all the FreedomWorks military-industrial complex ads.

Ridiculous
09-12-2007, 05:43 PM
I am a vet.

Joined their site, sent a message about Ron.

Cowlesy
09-12-2007, 05:47 PM
I don't like General Petraeus being used as a political chess-piece. He's a soldier who was sent on a shitty job, and since he has a 35 year distinguished career, I can't support ads like this. I know some of you will say that he's a shill or that he doesn't need to follow orders, but I don't buy it, and I think the guy deserves some respect as a soldier even if we disagree with him.

LibertyEagle
09-12-2007, 05:49 PM
I don't like General Petraeus being used as a political chess-piece. He's a soldier who was sent on a shitty job, and since he has a 35 year distinguished career, I can't support ads like this. I know some of you will say that he's a shill or that he doesn't need to follow orders, but I don't buy it, and I think the guy deserves some respect as a soldier even if we disagree with him.

Oh, I agree. But, I do not see how that 1st ad disrespects him. What am I missing?

Ridiculous
09-12-2007, 05:53 PM

I see what you are saying, but I really don't have a problem with the add. The add doesn't really insult him or anything. It is just showing his testimony - which is valid.

I do however, have a problem with the Move On adds.

bcmiller
09-12-2007, 06:08 PM
I am a vet.

ditto and ditto

thank you for your service to our country

Richandler
09-12-2007, 06:26 PM