PDA

View Full Version : [VIDEO] Esoteric Agenda - The Full & Final Version

purplechoe
12-16-2008, 10:01 PM
Has anyone seen this video?

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=8707530337597304397&ei=c3hISb-ZB4f0-QGkwujsBQ&q=ESOTERIC+AGENDA+-+BEN+STEWART&hl=en

ihsv
12-16-2008, 10:31 PM
I'm about ten minutes into it, and his treatment of the historical origin of various religions and religious rituals/symbols is complete fluffery.

purplechoe
12-16-2008, 10:46 PM
I'm about ten minutes into it, and his treatment of the historical origin of various religions and religious rituals/symbols is complete fluffery.

I'm no expert on the esoteric but have been studying it for a while. The short overview in the beginning seems fairly accurate.

Conza88
12-16-2008, 11:21 PM
The previous one... (Dunno if its the same as this one)... was pretty good.

Organized religion is bs. It served the exact purpose as the state currently does, many centuries ago.

Be spiritual, accept God into your life... whatever :rolleyes: = But WHY the ---- do you need a middle man? That is clinically retarded. THe pastor is more worthy than you? :rolleyes: The guy who touches little kids and believes in God, has a better chance of going to heaven than an Athiest who respects the non aggression axiom + property rights his whole life?

The Ethics of Liberty by Murray Rothbard.

That should be your bible. Not some bullshit crackpot stories from centuries of old, which tells to respect your leaders because they are divine and men of God. :rolleyes:

</random rant>

I did like esoteric agenda the first time I watched it... If I did again, I dunno.

BuddyRey
12-16-2008, 11:33 PM
The previous one... (Dunno if its the same as this one)... was pretty good.

Organized religion is bs. It served the exact purpose as the state currently does, many centuries ago.