PDA

View Full Version : Faced With Budget Cuts, Teacher Sells Ad Space On Tests and Quizzes

Knightskye
12-03-2008, 02:02 PM
http://www.cnn.com/2008/LIVING/12/03/teacher.ads.on.tests/index.html#cnnSTCVideo

Wow...

Does the DoE have any rules against that?

WRellim
12-03-2008, 02:31 PM
Can we buy ads -- maybe advocating home schooling?
:D

Kludge
12-03-2008, 02:43 PM
Fantastic! Kids will likely be staring at the tests for 10-25 minutes after they're done! Great example of a win-win situation. Too bad it has no place in public schools.

acptulsa
12-03-2008, 02:43 PM

Or better still, can we buy quote space and use it to counter some of the misinformation they got over in Civics?

CzargwaR
12-03-2008, 08:34 PM
If I was a student, I would buy add space on the test and put some answers there.

constitutional
12-03-2008, 08:46 PM
"This test is sponsored by the Haliburton Company..."

F.U. Haliburton for keeping me up all night to study for this test. :p

socialize_me
12-03-2008, 09:07 PM
This is GREAT guys!! Since this quote will take up some real estate, we could double our offer:

"I will say then that I am not, nor ever have been in favor of bringing about in anyway the social and political equality of the white and black races - that I am not nor ever have been in favor of making voters or jurors of negroes, nor of qualifying them to hold office, nor to intermarry with white people; and I will say in addition to this that there is a physical difference between the white and black races which I believe will forever forbid the two races living together on terms of social and political equality. And inasmuch as they cannot so live, while they do remain together there must be the position of superior and inferior, and I as much as any other man am in favor of having the superior position assigned to the white race. I say upon this occasion I do not perceive that because the white man is to have the superior position the negro should be denied everything."