PDA

View Full Version : What will become of Federal Govt. employees?

wgadget
09-09-2007, 05:17 AM
And are there enough of them to stop this revolution?

Slugg
09-09-2007, 05:21 AM

Nope.

If Ron Paul had his way, I'd lose my job.

I'm a government contractor (by proxy) ... and here I am.

Don't worry.

Even many other contractors I work with are for Ron Paul. Those on the government dole understand spending is out of control.

wgadget
09-09-2007, 05:24 AM
HAHA. I used to work for the Dept. of Defense myself, and the slowness and ineptitude (not to mention apathy) of the workers was incredible. I was in charge of paying phone bills (peon job, I know), and there were bills that had been screwed up for YEARS. While I was trying to straighten them out, my boss couldn't have cared less....It was discouraging.

foofighter20x
09-09-2007, 05:25 AM
1) The Federal gov't fires a bunch of employees and contractors.
2) No longer paying them a salary or other employee benefits, and from the savings from selling off offices that are no longer needed and no longer require government funds for upkeep and maintenance, the government saves billions of dollars per year.
3) All that additional revenue means that the taxes that generated them can be cut or repealed.
4) That money then goes back into/stays in the economy.
5) That money in the economy creates jobs...
6) ...which those former federal workers then fill, actually producing goods for the economy, something they weren't doing before while working for the government.

ladyliberty
09-09-2007, 06:18 AM