PDA

View Full Version : Need money for college? Join the Obama youth!

sevin
10-15-2008, 08:52 PM
I graduated from college a few years ago and still have several friends who attend, and my fiancee is in graduate school.

For the first time tonight I heard Obama mention a plan about giving $4000 a year to college students who are willing to do "community service," whatever that may be.

Unfortunately, most college students are ignorant and don't know crap about what's really going on in this country. Once they aren't able to get student loans, unemployment rises, and they don't have enough money, I think they'll be lining up around the block to do whatever work the government wants them to do in exchange for a little tuition money. And they'll be that much easier to brainwash.

This plan frightens me.

sevin
10-15-2008, 09:29 PM
bump.

No one has an opinion on this plan? :(

DanielF17
10-15-2008, 09:36 PM
im a college student in need of money, but not ready to sell myself out to obama

James Madison
10-15-2008, 09:37 PM
I'm a freshman in college, and the Obama worship on campus is disgusting.

StateofTrance
10-15-2008, 09:38 PM
Community service for $$ is good as long as you're not directly working for the government but some non-profit, not govt.-connected organization.

sevin
10-15-2008, 09:43 PM
Community service for $$ is good as long as you're not directly working for the government but some non-profit, not govt.-connected organization.

But for there to be enough community service work to go around, they'd probably have to create government community work programs.

Nirvikalpa
10-15-2008, 09:43 PM
Obama and his followers can kiss my fat Ron Paul loving ass.

James Madison
10-15-2008, 09:53 PM
Obama and his followers can kiss my fat Ron Paul loving ass.

What if my ass isn't quite as...fat. Can they still kiss that, too?

danberkeley
10-15-2008, 09:54 PM