PDA

View Full Version : How to win the Revolution: College campuses

socialize_me
10-06-2008, 08:28 AM
I'm currently a sophomore in college and saw in the university newspaper that they were looking for Opinion Writers for the opinion columns in the newspaper, and that they were looking for people with fresh ideas. Right above the article was a pro-Obama senior student that made me want to lose my breakfast.

Anyway, I think this is where we should launch an all out assault. College students in this forum and in this movement should look at becoming active in showcasing their opinions in their school newspaper as they are surprisingly read regularly by university students. This would be a great venue to indoctrinate the youth with respect to liberty and free enterprise. It makes sense. Look at Asian countries where the people revolted against their government. Whether it be Korea, China, or Taiwan, all of the protests were initiated by college students which sparked national distaste for the central control. Students are generally more willing to actively protest, so giving them a taste of some common sense Constitutionalism would be a great start.

Storm your college campus's newspaper doors now!! Flood their liberal minds with logic :)

socialize_me
10-06-2008, 08:56 AM
bump

Scribbler de Stebbing
10-06-2008, 09:06 AM
So, when does your first column come out?\

socialize_me
10-06-2008, 09:08 AM
After I apply for it today.

Ooo counter 0wned.

socialize_me
10-06-2008, 12:59 PM
no one thinks this is a good idea?? :confused: oookay

jkr
10-06-2008, 01:06 PM
enrollment may drop...

socialize_me
10-06-2008, 01:46 PM
uhhh...

jbuttell
10-06-2008, 01:54 PM
Of course it's a good idea. Just do it, if you really believe in your idea. Don't wait for anyone's approval here.

paulpwns
10-06-2008, 02:04 PM
My college students are complete idiots. They want MORE govt. I should know I just graduated and worked my entire senior year on campus for the RP campaign.

socialize_me