PDA

View Full Version : My College Choices/Your Opinion

tribute_13
08-03-2008, 03:22 AM
HI, I'm Mike. I'm 16 and I'm currently in a dual-enrollment program in Smithfield, NC. I go to Johnston County Middle College, a High School on a college campus. I am a full-time college student and legally a high school student. My credit hours I receive for completing college courses get translated to HS Credits and is filtered into my GPA. I'm a senior this year and will graduate this year a full year and a half early. I have not taken the SAT yet as I'm still wondering whether I should take the ACT, SAT, or Both. I am first in my class with a 4.43 GPA. I have already received the number of credits required to graduate and I by graduation I will be two classes short of an associates degree. I have been regularly receiving emails from Harvard, Cornell, and Northwestern University (Which I have no idea where NWU is)

I want to Major in either science or politics but I can't make up my mind. I have been really interested in String Theory and Theoretical Physics but this recent presidential race has really intrigued me and gotten me interested in politics. I know you don't necessarily need a degree to run for local office but I still want to be educated in that matter. I really want to go to Cornell because they have a GREAT physics program but ever since I was little I wanted to go Harvard to be a lawyer (I know... gross) but I don't know.. it's confusing and it's jumped out at me these last two months.

What school do you recommend and do you think I have a chance in hell at getting into an Ivy League school?

0zzy
08-03-2008, 03:28 AM
I HATE YOU
AHHHHHHH.

But seriously good for you. I took some dual-credit classes but didn't have all my classes like that, which I did (AP maybe), but whatever. I'm going to community college...yay? :[