PDA

View Full Version : Estimate the size of the DC March

HenryKnoxFineBooks
07-14-2008, 05:56 AM
Lets get everyone who was there, give an estimate of the size of the crowd at the Capitol rally.

We can average em out like RealClearPolitics.

I have some job experience estimating crowds from concerts and outside events. I put the figure at 8,000.

New York For Paul
07-14-2008, 09:01 AM
From the capitol hill police and how they estimate.

The front capitol grounds holds 25,000 people.

The center part holds 10,000

There were people in all three groups, and they were sitting very close together under the trees to get shade along the sides.

The walkways are al thirty feet wide and there were lots of people walking up and down the walkways or just hanging out in the shade.

Crash Martinez
07-14-2008, 09:41 AM
As many people in attendance are aware, my brother and I were at the pre-rally march handing out flyers for his congressional campaign. We brought between 1,500 and 2,000 flyers, and we ran out of them within 45 minutes. Many more people showed up after our flyers were exhausted. I am convinced there were approximately 7,000 people at the height of the crowd (namely, during Dr. Paul's awe-inspiring speech).

Peter Gay

newyearsrevolution08
07-14-2008, 11:32 AM
7576 people were there, I counted everyone. I don't think it really matters either way, all I hope is that MORE people get involved in getting our country back whether in this ONE election cycle or start focusing on the next.....

Get ready for St. Paul everyone, we need to have an after hours party there though..... Like a LARGE after hours party somewhere...

HenryKnoxFineBooks
07-15-2008, 09:20 AM
bump

ronpaulhawaii
07-15-2008, 09:22 AM
We should redo this as a public poll, I'd love to know who is estimating under a 1000...

CurtisLow
07-15-2008, 09:27 AM
//

newyearsrevolution08
07-15-2008, 09:29 AM
+1

no shit, I can see SOME underestimation BUT under 1k is just stirring the pot.... lol