PDA

View Full Version : I'm owed a reimbursement of $300 from the campaign...

wgadget
07-06-2008, 12:21 PM
I've emailed them three times, and have not received a response.

I've called the 1-800-RON PAUL phone number, and never get an answer.

I was told in late January that I had gone over the maximum of $2300 for the election season by $300. When can I expect to get that back? It sure would help get me to the convention....

Has anyone else had problems like this?

JosephTheLibertarian
07-06-2008, 12:30 PM

I was told in late January that I had gone over the maximum of $2300 for the election season by $300. When can I expect to get that back? It sure would help get me to the convention....

Don't worry about it.

wgadget
07-06-2008, 12:40 PM
Don't worry about it?????

Sheesh. I don't know about you, but I work hard for a living.

JosephTheLibertarian
07-06-2008, 12:42 PM

heh. well, there you go. ;)

my advice is: email Ron Paul through his House page

Alex Libman
07-06-2008, 12:47 PM
Hmmm....

haaaylee
07-06-2008, 12:56 PM
well, you donated it - you wanted him to have it didn't you?? :D
just let it go to the campaign for liberty.

wgadget
07-06-2008, 01:01 PM
Will they balance their accounts at the end of this year? I'm starting to get a little worried.

BTW, I just emailed Ron Paul at his congressional office, as recommended.

Cowlesy
07-06-2008, 01:26 PM
Will they balance their accounts at the end of this year? I'm starting to get a little worried.

BTW, I just emailed Ron Paul at his congressional office, as recommended.

Did you email the Treasurer with the email address I PM'd you?

Might work a little quicker than going through a Congressional staffer.

orafi
07-06-2008, 01:53 PM
Let me know when you get your 300 dollars back so I can give them my 300.

DeadtoSin
07-06-2008, 01:56 PM
Let me know when you get your 300 dollars back so I can give them my 300.