PDA

View Full Version : Spreading the Revolution...an idea

malkusm
06-01-2008, 11:02 AM
This is an idea I just came up with, I think perhaps that similar things have been discussed on these forums (for instance, I know that some people have been buying copies of the book and leaving them in public places), but nothing organized and formal. At the moment I am a struggling college student....I'm working and doing some investing this summer so perhaps by Aug/Sept I could pull this off myself, but I'd like to see it get off the ground ASAP if anyone wants to run with it and people think it's a good idea.

I was wondering, how can we get people to read Ron Paul's book? Many people are closed-minded ordinarily, especially if they have to sit down and read something....unless we can make it neat or enjoyable in some way.

Here's what I'd like to do, and the benefits (as I see them) listed afterwards...

Where is the Revolution? website

The idea: Before you give your book to someone, or leave it in a public place for others to enjoy, write a short, simple set of instructions inside the front cover. The idea would go like this:

1) Read the preface of this book. If it doesn't interest you, pass it on to someone who might be interested.
2) If it does interest you, write your name below, read the book as you please, and pass it on.
3) Go to (insert web site address here) and follow the instructions to track this book

The website would work sort of like the "Where's George?" website, where you put in the serial number of the bill and can see where it has been. The website would allow the person to put in their name, city and a unique identifier for the book (perhaps the first person who spreads the book could create this).

The benefits: