PDA

View Full Version : Ron Paul Jr. Wins primary! 71%, HEIR TO RP THE EMPIRE IN 2012!

acroso
05-07-2008, 08:57 PM
link here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pyJMpXbU4ZM)

He's RP endorsed but I think they call him RP Jr. because of his bio

I’m a husband, father of three, and concerned citizen with a background in engineering, medicine, and more recently business and entrepreneurship. I graduated from Lakeland Senior High School in Lakeland, Florida, and came to North Carolina in 1992 to study engineering and then medicine at Duke University. My high-school sweetheart (now wife) JoLynn attended Furman University in Greenville, South Carolina, which made Duke's engineering school (just four hours away!) even more attractive.

JoLynn and I married after college graduation, and she taught elementary school in Durham while I started medical school. After receiving my medical degree in 2000, I started neurosurgery residency at Duke University.

Despite a strong calling to medicine, I saw an opportunity to address a fundamental inefficiency in our healthcare system: to take care of patients, all physicians need timely and portable access to patient information. I left residency in 2001 to start a medical software company that solved that problem. Our company's system brings all the information needed to make clinical decisions directly to the caregiver's smartphone or BlackBerry. -B.J. Lawson

Jeremy
05-07-2008, 09:00 PM
Ya, but we don't need to call him "Ron Paul Jr."

he's William Lawson =)

acroso
05-07-2008, 09:04 PM
Being called "Ron Paul Jr." is a great selling point at the RP forums though!

JMann
05-07-2008, 09:09 PM
Living in the area but outside the 4th district I can honestly say I've never heard of Lawson referred to as Ron Paul Jr. Not to say it hasn't happened especially considering Cho's campaign but Lawson is his own man and if he works through the summer and raises money, he can win.

Mahkato
05-07-2008, 09:15 PM