PDA

View Full Version : HELP i need to get to the state convention

rmodel65
04-27-2008, 01:34 PM
My name is Stephen Belt, I live in south GA and I know I'm a noob, But I am a delegate to the state of Georgia Convention. I attended the district convention, in Savannah Ga. I am cash strapped. I had a pretty bad motorcycle wreck in November(broken left wrist, right shoulder and a messed up back I got my first facet injections last tuesday and it helped a good bit) and haven't been able to return to work. does anyone want to help me out so I can make it to the convention? I really wanted to go all the way to the National but right now I'm not a national nominee, yet at least though I would like to be :)

can any one help me out? it cant cost more than $300 with the convention dues etc I'm in south ga so i figure a 3 tanks of gas total to drive to north Ga and back and 1 night in a hotel room(heck I will even drive my beat-up pickup and put a mattress in the bed to keep the cost down). and ill pack peanut butter and jelly, some bread and a cooler of soda's. OR if anyone else is going to the convention that can pick me up and i can stay with them then it would be free:D

I go by Rmodel65 on every forum that Im on, I mainly hang out at mustang forums, they are my labor of love project. I am glad I heard of DR Paul this year, I talk to anyone who will listen(i get the gift of gab from my mother:p)

But i figured I would throw this out there, to see if i can keep the revolution going.

rancher89
04-27-2008, 01:53 PM
OK,

1) check with local meetups, join if you havent't
2) try to find someone nearby (neighboring district maybe) were there no other delegates from your district going?????
3) if all else fails, create a chip in and post it on the mustang sites and to all your friends

I'm sure you can find a way, there will be lots of people headed to the SC,