Suzu
04-16-2008, 11:45 AM
----- Original Message -----
To: margie.milam@markmonitor.com
Cc: Kent Snyder ; Justine Lam ; Joe Becker
Sent: Wednesday, April 16, 2008 12:38 PM
Subject: Potential Civil Liability Issue

To whom it may concern:

MarkMonitor.com is the registrar and host for "Wonkette.com" which is publishing libelous and defamatory remarks against a certain doctor on a regular basis. The latest offense appears on their page at

http://wonkette.com/380456/ron-paul-freedom-tax-rally-saves-economy

where the claim is made that "Ron Paul will deliver the baby and keep it in his attic, where he keeps all delivered babies, for sustenance" - the implication being that Dr. Paul (an obstetrician by trade) make a habit of stealing and eating newborn babies.

Thank you for your timely attention to this matter.

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

amy31416
04-16-2008, 11:51 AM
God, they're a bunch of idiots...they don't even deserve our web traffic. Don't click on the link, it's just crap.

Danke
04-16-2008, 11:52 AM
What is "wonkette"? I click on that link. Wow, what a bunch of juveniles.

The One
04-16-2008, 11:53 AM
Wow....those comments are brutal. I used to think I could be a real ass-hole, but I've got nothing on those guys.

crazyfingers
04-16-2008, 11:56 AM
Please ignore them. They are just looking for web traffic/ad revenue. Unfortunately for months RP supporters have been playing right into their hands. Don't pay them any attention and they will go away.

acptulsa
04-16-2008, 11:57 AM
What is "wonkette"? I click on that link. Wow, what a bunch of juveniles.

The site seems dedicated to attracting our hits and justifying themselves to their sponsors in no other way. Nonetheless, I wonder if their over-the-top bull will wind up drawing Dr. Paul sympathy in the end.