PDA

View Full Version : Overseas support and Pacs...?

mtmedlin
08-20-2007, 06:45 AM
After reading a little FCC material, I understand that non-US citizens cannot give to his campaign. I have been seeing a trend of support overseas and wondered if a PAC is limited to this rule. From what I have read, I don't think that they are. Can we attempt to bring in some of this overseas cash in order to show worldwide support of RP?

interesting article that made me think of this:

http://www.journalnow.com/servlet/Satellite?pagename=WSJ%2FMGArticle%2FWSJ_Columnist Article&c=MGArticle&cid=1173352424497&path=/opinion&s=

TwiStEr
08-20-2007, 08:57 AM
Im a college student in Berlin Germany and a German citizen. However, I ve spent a year in the states and went to High School. I consider my host family my 2nd family and I have many many friends there. In a way I feel like a us citizen.

But, even without that everyone should care about the outcome of this election, since it will deeply affect us too, as it always has here in the EU. I found out about Ron Paul about 2 months ago and was just blown away, that an american politician could be that honest. I first saw him in the "duel" with guiliani and I though it was kinda funny that americans can actually discuss about this or doubt the fact their entanglement in the world creates hatred.

I never though I could be for a republican, but its trough Dr.Paul that I now understand the real republican and I strongly support him, even though there are some little things I dont agree a 100% on, but that would be too much to ask.