PDA

View Full Version : Norman Podhoretz is not a fan

jonhowe
03-26-2008, 09:15 PM
I'm a student at Hofstra University, and Norman gave a talk here today.
The usual neo-con shill.

I got to ask him a question, and I chose to address his claim that the islamofascist threat pretty much emerged without any US input. I asked whether the fact that we helped arm the people we now fight, and then abandoned them could have contributed to it.
He didn't really answer it, but he did quote Henry Kissinger, at which point i expressed my 'joy' at knowing that he was TRYING to turn this into Vietnam 2.

But anyways, I went up afterwards to buy my dad (BIG fan of his) a copy of his book and get it signed. Told him my dad was a big Rudy fan, and he asked who I was for. I replied Ron Paul was my man.
At this point he paused, looked up at me, and said "Ron Paul is not a sane individual", handed me the book, and moved on.

Cowlesy
03-26-2008, 09:20 PM
Wow..Norman Podhoretz is at the beating heart of everything Ron Paul is against --- that must have been interesting!

nate895
03-26-2008, 09:22 PM
Funny, one of my youtube friends sent me a video be the Southern Avenger on Norman Podhoertz today.

The One
03-26-2008, 09:25 PM
I'm a student at Hofstra University, and Norman gave a talk here today.
The usual neo-con shill.

I got to ask him a question, and I chose to address his claim that the islamofascist threat pretty much emerged without any US input. I asked whether the fact that we helped arm the people we now fight, and then abandoned them could have contributed to it.
He didn't really answer it, but he did quote Henry Kissinger, at which point i expressed my 'joy' at knowing that he was TRYING to turn this into Vietnam 2.

But anyways, I went up afterwards to buy my dad (BIG fan of his) a copy of his book and get it signed. Told him my dad was a big Rudy fan, and he asked who I was for. I replied Ron Paul was my man.