PDA

View Full Version : What's up with Misourri?

acroso
03-17-2008, 06:05 PM
Can anyone give me a summary. I read through that Missouri Caucus thread and none of it made it sense. People were talking about replacing county chairman and passing bylaws county by county. Sorry I'm lost, and need a summary..

Mr. White
03-17-2008, 06:07 PM
As a former resident, I'll just say that we kick ass. I can't give you any more specifics.

nate895
03-17-2008, 06:30 PM
We got 75+% of the delegates from counties we have info from.

soapmistress
03-17-2008, 06:32 PM
woot!

acroso
03-17-2008, 06:32 PM
"
We got 75+% of the delegates from counties we have info from."

How do yo come up with a number like that, and why does it matter?

acroso
03-17-2008, 06:43 PM
This is an interesting article..light on specifics tho. (http://primebuzz.kcstar.com/?q=node/10514)

Zera
03-17-2008, 06:45 PM
I believe we basically have 75% of the state to us. Meaning, Missouri belongs to Paul now.

Nevada is also basically like this. We have the two biggest counties in that state, and as you know, the state doesn't have many counties or people aside from those two counties (Clark and Washoe or something). We can also assume we got the fourth highest, since it was a county that Paul won during the state's primaries. So, I think we can say that we have Missouri and Nevada now.

nate895
03-17-2008, 06:46 PM
"
We got 75+% of the delegates from counties we have info from."

How do yo come up with a number like that, and why does it matter?

It matters because we can change the rules, and it was in the Missouri thread we have mentioned.

acroso
03-17-2008, 06:50 PM
So if we get a 2/3 control of the delegates that are assigned during the caucuses, we can unbind the delegates...won't they still be McCain delegates though>

Zera
03-17-2008, 06:53 PM
So if we get a 2/3 control of the delegates that are assigned during the caucuses, we can unbind the delegates...won't they still be McCain delegates though>