PDA

View Full Version : Need help.

Zera
03-09-2008, 12:08 AM
Everyone in the 8th grade must make an essay about their hero. Basically, four winners will be chosen who will do something at our D.C. trip about a burying or memorial of an unknown soldier... I dunno, something like that.

So, I'm planning to do Ron Paul. I'm a pretty good writer, my last major essay in English got me a 98, the highest in all the advanced English classes. So, if I really know what I'm writing about, I'm more than sure I'll be a winner.

But, I need your guys helps. Can you please help by telling me suggestions on how to write it? I know a lot of Paul's policies and his stances on things (they could be brushed upon), though any help would really, really help.

Kludge
03-09-2008, 12:11 AM
Make sure to cite all the times Dr. Paul gave the sole "nay" vote in congress ;)

Kotin
03-09-2008, 12:11 AM
i would express how though Ron Paul carries his own personal convictions, he fights for everyone, for freedom and liberty for all..

nate895
03-09-2008, 12:13 AM
For no reason at all, expect to get ~75% on your paper.

OptionsTrader
I think you need to focus the essay on something specific that intrigues you about Paul and to do that you should brainstorm a list of themes for your essay.

Zera
It's just that, I need someone to help me brainstorm a few key points of Paul's to present in the essay. The biggest one I have right now just that he believes in defending liberty and our rights.

gerryb
03-09-2008, 12:28 AM
Make sure to cite all the times Dr. Paul gave the sole "nay" vote in congress ;)

QFT++

OptionsTrader
03-09-2008, 12:30 AM
I think you need to focus the essay on something specific that intrigues you about Paul and to do that you should brainstorm a list of themes for your essay.

Personally, I would write a paper about how all of Paul's positions are interconnected, and title it something like "American Hubris : At the Brink of Collapse"

I would structure it as such: