PDA

View Full Version : My speech for tonight at the Precinct Convention for Delegate

GunnyFreedom
03-08-2008, 01:35 PM
Here it is:

Good evening Ladies and Gentlemen,

My name is Glen Bradley. I am a former Marine, I attended school at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary right down the road in Wake Forest, I am a local small business owner, I am a Republican, and I have lived in this very district now for 22 years.

I am standing here tonight because America faces an impending crisis. We have troops stationed in 130 nations around the world, while we are fighting a multifront war in two nations. Our borders are wide open while our manufacturing base and businesses are fleeing overseas due to overregulation.

Our economy is in jeopardy, and the Federal Reserve continues to aggravate the problem by printing money out of control, leading to $2, $3, and soon even $4 per gallon of gasoline.

Washington DC has lost respect for the US Constitution, and has given up their principles in favor of obedience to special interest influence and love of special interest money.

It is time to start supporting our troops by setting a rational foreign policy. We must seal off our borders and end the free handouts which bring illegal immigrants to this nation. We must stop the overregulation of the marketplace that drives our companies and our manufacturing base offshore.

We must demand that Congress use their Constitutional powers to reign in the Federal Reserve and stem the tide of runaway inflation.

It is time to restore a RESPECT for the US Constitution and for the rule of law in Washington DC, and we must begin to do that today.

We can do that, by sending delegates to the county, district, state, and national conventions who will speak for us, and who will speak for the traditional conservative principles that we hold dear.

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is why I am asking for your support as precinct delegate for Youngsville West.