PDA

View Full Version : After the Election.....

Hawk45
03-07-2008, 01:18 PM
what are you gonna do for gun knowledge?

I figure this site will go away after the election no matter how it goes, so where are you going to go for info as the NEED for weapons is NOT going away.

For example I was asked to come here by some friends that saw a need for basic gun education and knew I have over 30 years in the gun buisness both as a user and one who was in the gun buisness.

While there is a world of gun sites in the wide wide world of the internet, there are some that will and can get you killed if you follow their advice. Some have agendas that are almost as bad as what we are all fighting.

No, I am NOT saying I am the guru that should be followed without question when it comes to guns, but I PROMISE I will try to help anyone from making the mistakes I have already done in my life with guns. I am still learning too!

OptionsTrader
03-07-2008, 01:41 PM
I think Josh still plans for a LibertyForest.com website after this campaign is over.

ref:

http://www.ronpaulforums.com/showthread.php?t=34278

1000-points-of-fright
03-07-2008, 02:55 PM
While there is a world of gun sites in the wide wide world of the internet, there are some that will and can get you killed if you follow their advice. Some have agendas that are almost as bad as what we are all fighting.

Just like the people on this forum.

All those gun sites on the internet are potential sources of info. But if you believe everything you read on the internet you deserve to get yourself killed. Verify any info with multiple sources. Make sure a source is trust worthy before you immediately believe it.

Just like real life.

hairball
03-07-2008, 03:23 PM
My favorite place is www.gunboards.com

It has a lot of good info, the folks have some good give-n-take, and the mods are talented in their fields, and there is a wide variety of firearms discussed.