PDA

View Full Version : (For my book) What drives you?

JanetR
03-01-2008, 04:50 PM
Hey, everyone...

My manuscript on the RP Revolution is complete. BUT I'm not satisfied with it. I don't believe that I've adequately captured the motivation of the grassroots. I know what inspires ME, and I can't generalize that to such a diverse group of people as all of you.

So, if you'll lend me a bit more assistance (and thanks to those who already have), would you mind sharing in a paragraph or two what has compelled you to put so much of your time and money on the line for this campaign?

For the benefit of the forum, you can post it here on this thread, but if you're willing to have it used in my book, "Against All Odds," please also p.m. it to me along with your name, city and state (which will be included in any quotes I include in the manuscript).

Thanks in advance.
Janet

silverhandorder
03-01-2008, 05:16 PM
This is my first year getting involved in politics I'm 18. I herd about Ron Paul on a gaming forum. After that point on I gave everyone a fair shake at trying to convert me. Paul just seems like such a good honest man, so rational, I can not by my life vote for anybody else. When I learned he is making this into a movement I started to give my all to help him.

mmink15
03-01-2008, 05:32 PM
I keep my resolve for the next generation's sake when I can't suppress my own selfish doubt. I believe that our children's chance do be whatever or whoever they want to be is what this revolution is all about. I just want them to be able to live their own lives without fear of government running and/or ruining their lives.

Freedom

Nate SY
03-01-2008, 05:34 PM
I see he is an honest man who wants to better our country, and his views are nearly the same as mine. Bottom line is I support him because I know he actually wants me to have a good and free future, instead of one controlled by the government. I support him because he's supported me without knowing me.

Edit - Fixed =D