PDA

View Full Version : The is a business in town named "Liberty Income Tax"

krott5333
03-01-2008, 12:09 AM
just thought you would all appreciate the irony.

:rolleyes:

malkusm
03-01-2008, 12:13 AM
What do you expect? You live in a town called Erie.

BlutStein
03-01-2008, 12:14 AM
Got those here in Texas too. And If I'm not mistaken I think I saw one in Colorado the other day. It really is an odd name when you think about it.

NeoRayden
03-01-2008, 12:19 AM
Liberty Tax Service is owned by John Hewitt I believe. Hewitt is the founder of Jackson Hewitt Tax Service. They have offices across from each other in Florida and are complete competitors now.

coyote_sprit
03-01-2008, 12:22 AM
Oh how I yearn for the day that the IRS is no more.

Mitt Romneys sideburns
03-01-2008, 12:23 AM
Got those around here in Texas. Every once in a while they get this chick to stand on the corner dressed in a Statue of liberty costume. She has this look on her face like, "I got a degree in finance for this bullshit?"

krott5333
03-01-2008, 12:25 AM
Got those around here in Texas. Every once in a while they get this chick to stand on the corner dressed in a Statue of liberty costume. She has this look on her face like, "I got a degree in finance for this bullshit?"

hahaha thats funny

krott5333
03-01-2008, 12:26 AM
What do you expect? You live in a town called Erie.

Its more dreary than eerie.

NeoRayden
03-01-2008, 12:44 AM

Yup that degree is a simple 6 - 12 week tax course. Pretty high level stuff. Maybe thats why they pay tax preparers $7.50 / hour.

McDermit
03-01-2008, 12:56 AM

they have lady liberty out nearly every day here. Never a woman though. Usually a middle aged black guy or this grumpy old fat dude. Both look excited to be there. LOL

humanic
03-01-2008, 01:53 AM

I saw my first Liberty Income Tax just this week and thought the same thing!