PDA

View Full Version : Free State: For those still trying to figure out "which state"

pinkmandy
02-28-2008, 12:46 PM
http://forum.freestateproject.org/index.php?topic=1247.0

As you can see, all states have been discussed in that thread. Back in 2003. And you can also see how they finally came to the conclusion that NH would be the best option for the goals of the free state project.

Libertarian Ideals
04-27-2008, 05:53 PM
I am quite new to the Free State Project.

I knew in the past when the first members were deciding on a state they debating quite a lot, but I never realized how much and how in-depth they got.

Thanks for the link to the links. Hopefully some more people on this board will find them useful.

Cheers. :)

GunnyFreedom
04-27-2008, 06:06 PM
Meh. The more I see people on RPF posting on and on and on about how "New Hampshire is the only Free State Project" the more I am inclined to reject NH as an option. Call it kneejerk, call it reactionary, or just call it annoyed. :shrug: But FWIW, I tend to get the impression that the FS NH people are trying to co-opt RPF for the agenda of propagandizing against (IMO better alternatives like) Wyoming, and for every such post, the chances of me moving to NH drop lower, and lower, and lower every time. Before RP08 I was probably 60/40 WY/NH and now the chances of me moving to NH are about nil.

Take it for what it's worth, but that's my honest feelings on the matter.

Libertarian Ideals
04-27-2008, 07:16 PM
I bumped this up in response to reading through these forums reading the discussions people have had over which state is the best.