PDA

View Full Version : BJ Lawson Needs Your Help!

FireofLiberty
02-25-2008, 05:56 PM
Everyone,

BJ Lawson is a pro-liberty candidate running for Congress in NC's 4th District for those of you who do not already know about his candidacy. He's a doctor by trade, created a successful business from scratch and then sold it and has a great family.

Right now, the campaign is going very well. We're making progress, getting new supporters and we have huge groups canvassing different areas every Saturday. Yard signs are going up in yards all across the District.

We've made in roads with the "movers and shakers" and have recently gotten to know a lot of great people from the area involved in stopping a Bio Lab from coming to the area. They're very excited about our campaign.

There's only one problem: money.

BJ's campaign is in serious need of contributions. We've got a serious fight ahead of us against a 22-year incumbent Democrat and the costs of running our very active campaign are far exceeding the contributions we are receiving presently.

Just the cost of our campaign materials alone is great. Right now we're handing out to people at events and when we go out canvassing a pocket Constitution, a slim jim containing information about BJ's campaign and his stances on the issues and a business card that has the campaign website on it.

As you know, pocket Constitutions aren't cheap so they alone have made our materials very costly, however, we feel that just getting a copy of the Constitution into the hands of people is in itself an accomplishment. It's a great icebreaker when talking to people and I can say from my personal experience that people are much more interested in his campaign when they see it and are much more likely to look at the slim jim inside because of it.

We would appreciate any help you could give us in terms of campaign contributions or otherwise. I'm sure other liberty candidates would as well.