PDA

View Full Version : When did you first realize you were interested in politics?

Agent CSL
02-24-2008, 02:37 PM
Back when I was in 4th or 5th grade my mom got me some free big world map posters from Staples. After putting up the posters, which were huge and took up half my wall, I'd go around putting push pins in the places I wanted to rule. Red push pins for bombs and blue/green for alliances.

Then when I started playing online games I created a clan. It lasted for 3 years and it was the only clan at the time to be led by poll elections (we elected leaders, co-leaders and war generals). Then near the end there it became a dictatorship with people grabbing for power so it destroyed itself. Damn online games.

:o

Then I got involved in REAL politics and here I am. Barely 18 and a county delegate. :p

You?

satchelmcqueen
02-24-2008, 02:42 PM
1992 when i heard perot speaking on tv. then huge in 07 when i first heard ron paul on youtube.

nate895
02-24-2008, 02:43 PM
I've been interested since I asked my mom when I was about six why all the people on the news were liberal, not even knowing what that meant, I even polled my third grade class who they wanted to win in 2000. 15 Bush, 4 Gore, and 1 Nader.

WilliamC
02-24-2008, 02:54 PM
Back when I was in 4th or 5th grade my mom got me some free big world map posters from Staples. After putting up the posters, which were huge and took up half my wall, I'd go around putting push pins in the places I wanted to rule. Red push pins for bombs and blue/green for alliances.

Then when I started playing online games I created a clan. It lasted for 3 years and it was the only clan at the time to be led by poll elections (we elected leaders, co-leaders and war generals). Then near the end there it became a dictatorship with people grabbing for power so it destroyed itself. Damn online games.

:o

Then I got involved in REAL politics and here I am. Barely 18 and a county delegate. :p

You?