PDA

View Full Version : [RPF Recommends] A good, trustable credit card?

StateofTrance
02-19-2008, 04:27 AM
Before this thread gets moved, and before y'all jump on me by saying "a good credit card is a no credit card", please give me some space :D and help me out :D

I completed my Bachelor's this past December'07 - I only had ONE credit card during my Bachelor's period.

Now, I'm into my Master's program and I need a new credit card for emergency purpose - since I already got my tuition covered by the university.

I heard Citibank or Chase with first 12 months 0% APR is good for college students.
Some say AmEx Blue is also good - but I think AmEx is not accepted everywhere.

So, guys, what card do you own and like it?

What about community bank / credit union's VISA/Master credit card? But, I already have an account with WellsFargo and don't feel like opening another bank account with the credit union.

Enzo
02-19-2008, 04:53 AM
Before this thread gets moved, and before y'all jump on me by saying "a good credit card is a no credit card", please give me some space :D and help me out :D

I completed my Bachelor's this past December'07 - I only had ONE credit card during my Bachelor's period.

Now, I'm into my Master's program and I need a new credit card for emergency purpose - since I already got my tuition covered by the university.

I heard Citibank or Chase with first 12 months 0% APR is good for college students.

What about community bank / credit union's VISA/Master credit card? But, I already have an account with WellsFargo and don't feel like opening another bank account with the credit union.

It doesn't really matter. You will eventually fall into the credit trap.

Most every card/company has a similar contract that basically states that they can raise rates whenever they like for whatever reason.

AMEX is probably the most annoying, because it is rejected more often. Especially by smaller businesses.

ronpaulblogsdotcom
02-19-2008, 04:59 AM