PDA

View Full Version : Republican Liberty Caucus Questions...

Bold As Love
02-12-2008, 06:41 PM
What are your opinions? I am a libertarian and have supported the LP. I plan on voting LP in the future, but in reading up on the RLC, I wonder if this might be an effective vehicle for the libertarian movement i.e. getting grassroots support for "Ron Paul Republicans" in all the races.

www.rlc.org

One of my major issues with the general Republican party is that even though many profess to be in favor of a limited national government, quite a few of those same people seem to have no trouble with STATE government. Personally, I'm not too crazy about state government...this issue is a big reason why I don't support the GOP on the state/local level.

From what I have read, the RLC seems to be libertarian and truly limited-government in nature, even on the state and local level. In your opinion, is it inconsistent to support both the LP and the RLC? Of course, I have no RLC candidates in my area with the exception of Congressman Paul in the Presidential race.

skiingff
02-12-2008, 06:43 PM
I have been a card-carrying member of the LP for 2 years. In addition, I'm in the RLC and I'm participating in my local GOP events.

You can do both.

Bold As Love
02-12-2008, 07:31 PM
Thanks, that is helpful.

Bold As Love
02-12-2008, 09:18 PM
Does anyone else have an opinion on this?

cswake
02-12-2008, 09:23 PM
I joined. This is a recognized organization in the Republican party, holds the same values that Ron Paul does, and welcome us supporters! (Imagine that =)

LibertyIn08
02-12-2008, 09:27 PM
I wish we had fusion tickets in the US, to be honest.

pinkmandy
02-12-2008, 09:43 PM